Home Sweet Home

 

The Goenaga's Move In to Wake Forest, NC

The Goenaga's Move In to Wake Forest

 

Yes, I know it’s been a while and I haven’t had a chance to catch you guys up with what’s been going on. I’m sorry to all you readers who actually follow along with my blog, but I have good news…

I’m back to blogging! YAY! (And the crowd goes wild…or at least I do!) 

As most of you know already my husband and I recently moved to Wake Forest, North Carolina (the greatest place on earth) exactly 11 days ago. We came here to attend seminary at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. Leonard will be getting his Master of Divinity in Apologetics while I will be pursuing a Master of  Divinity in Biblical Counseling. We are both really excited to start school and even more excited to explore the town of Wake Forest and all of the surrounding areas.

Thankfully we have a good group of friends from Miami already here in Wake Forest who have helped us get situated and acquainted with this big change. (Thanks Anne Marie, Kristel and Alex! You guys are amazing!) 

Although things are finally beginning to settle down, about a week of my life was spent surrounded by boxes and bubble wrap. There were moments when I contemplated jumping off of my balcony just to get away from the excess amount of packing materials, but thankfully a container of banana baby food calmed me down and knocked enough sense into me to change my mind. 

On the brighter side of things, we have completely unpacked our lives into our new home and it looks amazing. I will be posting a video tour of our house within the next couple of days for your enjoyment. I will also be posting a very special video tour that shows off my (drumroll please) brand new SCRAPBOOK STUDIO! Hopefully you’re as excited as I am because I’ve planned a three hour long video segment that really shows off, in detail, my scrap space. Just kidding, but that probably wouldn’t be too bad of an idea. 

After years of hoping and praying for an awesome space to scrap I finally have my dream studio and of course I followed through with my fav color combo: black, pink and white. I’m not gonna lie…it looks freaking FAAAAN-TAS-TIC! Now all that’s left to do is to find a group of scrapbookers over here NC, which I’m finding might be a little harder than I thought considering that they have no privately owned scrapbooking stores in my area. Sad, but true. I guess this will be my new mission in the next couple of weeks. 

I promise this time to keep you updated on all that is going on in my adventure-filled scraplife. Until next time…happy scrapping!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Leonard O Says:

    I am your biggest fan.

    Mucho Amor,


    Your Husband.

Leave a Reply

